Newsletter: Miller Fellow Focus

Elaine Angelino
  (Miller Fellow 2014-17)
  is featured in the:

Fall 2015 Newsletter


Blake Sherwin
  (Miller Fellow 2013-16)
  is featured in the:

Spring 2015 Newsletter

Newsletter Archive
  [Required: Acrobat]


In the News
2015 APS Fellowship Awards:
Feryal Ozel (Visiting Miller Professor Spring 2014) - for pathbreaking theoretical and observational contributions to understanding the behavior of high energy astrophysical systems in the universe, including neutron stars, magnetars and black holes; and for leadership in the astrophysics community. Read More...
Scott Ransom (Visiting Miller Professor Spring 2015, Astronomy) - for contributions to the study of radio pulsars, including the measurement of pulsar masses that have constrained the equation of state of ultradense matter, the discovery of many millisecond and binary pulsars, and development of key pulsar algorithms. Read More...

Nobel Prize in Chemistry for 2015
Aziz Sancar (Visiting Miller Professor Spring 2002, Chemistry) shares the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for mechanistic studies of DNA repair. Read More...

Chang Liu (Miller Fellow 2009 - 2012, Bioengineering), has received a 2015 New Innovator Award from the National Institutes of Health director. Read More... and More...

Meet the 2015 MacArthur Fellows:
Peidong Yang (Miller Professor Spring 2009, Inorganic Chemistry) was named a 2015 MacArthur Fellow for opening new horizons for tackling the global challenge of clean, renewable energy sources through transformative advances in the science of semiconductor nanowires and nanowire photonics. Read More...
William Dichtel (Visiting Miller Professor Spring 2016, Chemistry) was named a 2015 MacArthur Fellow for pioneering the assembly of molecules into stable, high surface-area networks with potential applications in electronic, optical, and energy storage devices. Read More...

Professor Prashant K. Jain (Miller Fellow 2008-2011, Chemistry) presents "Atomistic Insights into Chemical Reactions, Obtained Nanocrystal by Nanocrystal"  on Tuesday, October 13, 2015 at 4pm in Pitzer Auditorium, 120 Latimer Hall

Doug Hemingway (Miller Fellow 2015-2018, Earth & Planetary Science) presents the Berkeley Seismo Lab Seminar "Icy satellite interiors inferred from their topography and gravity fields"  on Tuesday, October 27, 2015 at 4pm in 265 McCone Hall
Miller Events
Useful Links