60 header big


In the News

Ken Ribet
(Miller Professor 1990, Mathematics) has been elected to serve as the President-elect of the American Mathematical Society.

Bin Yu (Miller Professor 2004, Statistics) and her team's statistical strategies research achievement was featured on the UC Berkekey homepage.

Congratulations to the Recipients of 2016 Breakthrough Prizes:
  • The 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics was presented to Ian Agol (Miller Professor 2012, Mathematics).
  • Kam-Biu Luk (Miller Professor 2001, Physics) shares the 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Physics.
  • Svante Pääbo (Visiting Miller Professor 2013, Integrative Biology) shares the 2016 Breakthrough Prize in Life Sciences.

Adam Summers (Miller Fellow 1999-2001) received the Bio Art Award.

Geoff Marcy has stepped down from the University, and by mutual agreement has relinquished his appointment as a Miller Senior Fellow.

Donna G. Blackmond (Visiting Miller Professor Spring 2003, Chemistry), wins 2016 Chemical Pioneer Award.

Newsletter: Miller Fellow Focus

Elaine Angelino
Elaine Angelino(Miller Fellow 2014-17)
is featured in the:

Fall 2015 Newsletter

"Uncovering and Representing Structure in Data"

Read the Fall Issue

Miller Events
Useful Links