Gabor Somorjai

Gabor Somorjai Wins Prestigious 2016 Richards Medal

Gabor Somorjai (Miller Professor 1977 - 1978, Miller Senior Fellow 2009 - 2014) will be presented with the award on March 23, 2017, at Harvard University.

Omar Yaghi

Omar Yaghi wins Turkish science prize

Omar Yaghi (Visiting Miller Professor 2009) won in the category of basic and engineering sciences, in recognition of his work in metal-organic frameworks (MOFs).


Three Former Miller Members among 2016 AAAS Fellows Honored for Advancing Science to Serve Society

Mary Kay Gaillard (Miller Professor 1987 - 1988, 1996) recognized for her scientifically distinguished achievements in particle physics.


Jonathan Feng (Miller Fellow 1995 - 1997) honored for his contributions in theoretical particle physics, astroparticle physics, and cosmology.


Mark Kirkpatrick (Miller Fellow 1983 -1985, Visiting Miller Professor 2009) recognized for his scientific achievements in biological sciences.

Kelly Nguyen

Two Early Career Awards To Thi (Kelly) Nguyen

Thi (Kelly) Nguyen (Miller Fellow 2016 - 2019) was honored with The Genes Early Career Research Award for significant contributions to the understanding of the molecular mechanism of pre-messenger RNA splicing.

In July Kelly was presented with the 2016 RNA Society Scaringe Young Scientist Award for a significant contribution to the RNA field with her previous work in Cambridge, UK.

We've Moved!

weMoved small
2538 Channing Way, D-104 Berkeley, CA 94720-5190
Newsletter: Miller Fellow Focus

Tijmen de Haan
Carson J. Bruns (Miller Fellow 2014-17)
 is featured in the:

Fall 2016 Newsletter: 

"Understanding Dark Energy and Neutrinos from the South Pole"

Read the Fall 2016 Issue

Newsletter Archive

Miller Events
In Memoriam
Ignacio Tinoco, Miller Professor 1963 - 1964, chemist, pioneer in RNA folding. Died on November 15, 2016.
Useful Links