60 years

2016 Miller Senior Fellow Award
davidChandler cms
The Miller Institute is pleased to name David Chandler the 2016 Miller Senior Fellow.

2016- 2017 Miller Awards

The Miller Institute is pleased to announce the
2016 - 2017 Miller Fellowship, Miller Professorship & Miller Visiting Professorship awards.

In the News

Eliezer Rabinovici (Visiting Miller Professor 2002, Physics) has been elected as Vice-President of the Council of the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), the highest authority of the organization. Additionally, his term as VP of the SESAME Council is soon coming to an end.

Greg Bowman (Miller Fellow 2011 - 2014) received a new five year grant award from the National Science Foundation for his research entitled “CAREER: FAST methods for protein folding and design.”

Gil Navon (Visiting Miller Professor 1997) was awarded the Gold Medal from the International Society of Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM).

Julian Shun (Miller Fellow 2015 - 2018) has won the 2015 ACM Doctoral Dissertation Award for "Shared-Memory Parallelism Can Be Simple, Fast, and Scalable". This award is presented annually to the author of the best doctoral dissertation in computer science and engineering.

The Miller Institute is proud to announce the following members who have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research:

  • Ian Agol (Miller Professor 2012)
  • Roberto Car (Visiting Miller Professor 1994)
  • Arup Chakraborty (Miller Professor 2000)
  • Steven Evans (Miller Professor 2002 - 2003)
  • Marsha Lester (Visiting Miller Professor 2003)
  • Susan Marqusee (Miller Professor 2016 - 2017)
  • Peidong Yang (Miller Professor 2009)
  • Yuval Peres (Miller Professor 2002 - 2003)

The National Academy of Sciences has honored Richard Henderson (Visiting Miller Professor 1993) the Alexander Hollaender Award in Biophysics in recognition of his extraordinary scientific achievement.

2017 - 2020 Miller Fellowship Nominations
Now Being Accepted

Returning Users Login

2017 Visiting Professor Nominations
Now Being Accepted
2017 Miller Professor Applications
Now Being Accepted

Returning Users Login

Newsletter: Miller Fellow Focus

Carson J. Bruns
Carson J. Bruns (Miller Fellow 2014-17)
 is featured in the:

Spring 2016 Newsletter: 

"Molecular Machines with Mechanical Bonds"

Read the Spring Issue

Miller Events
In Memoriam
  • Sir Harry Kroto, member of the Miller Institute Advisory Board 2009 - 2015. Passed away on April 30, 2016.
  • Walter Freeman, Miller Professor 1978 - 1979. Died on April 24, 2016.
  • William Craig, Miller Professor 1965 - 1966. Passed away on January 13, 2016.
Useful Links